Wesleyan University Philippines conducted Senior High School (SHS) No Top-up Caravan in various public schools under the Division of Nueva Ecija. This initiative complies with Department of Education’s (DepEd) SHS voucher system’s objective of promoting an improved learning environment for incoming SHS students and motivating families to choose where to enroll in Senior High School.

WU-P High School Principal Dr. Tita Agsunod spearheaded the caravan with three batches of SHS teachers assigned to visit the schools. Members of the groups strictly followed the safety protocols implemented by the IATF during the conduct of the caravan.

The Second Batch members were Ms.Carol Santos, Ms. Mia Lei Lalantacon, and Mr. Ian Cesar Saguiped. They conducted the caravan at the following Public Schools: Nueva Ecija High School, Rizal National High School, Bicos National High School, Agbannawag National High School, Cabucbucan National High School, San Ricardo National High School, Palayan National High School, and Bongabon National High School last September 2.

On the following day, September 3, the third batch visited Aliaga National High School, Restituto Peria National High School, Vicente Bumanlag National High School, Zaragoza National High School, Carlos National High School, Sta. Rosa National High School, and Carmen National High School. The team was composed of Mr. Dizon Lucena, Mr. Vincent Antimano, and Mr.Cesar Ian Saguiped

Public schools were encouraged to refer their unaccommodated students to the Wesleyan University-Philippines. An endorsement letter and excess enrollee certification from the school’s principal are the requirements needed upon enrollment.

Qualified voucher recipients who wish to enroll at the Wesleyan University-Philippines will receive financial assistance from the DepEd through the voucher subsidy scheme.